Bad hair day? More like bad flare day!

Originally written: Feb. 14, 2017

I don’t know what has happened, but I got a flare coming on. Been in pain starting last night and all day today. I had forgotten some medications for a day but didn’t think it’d make that big of a difference. Wow, was I wrong. Either that or the strength of the flare outweighs the weenie meds they prescribe now. All I could do was crawl downstairs and lay on the couch for a bit. Two of the dogs ran over and laid with me, which helped. Never discount the therapeutic gifts of a sweet fuzzy family member. I had to rest up a bit today. Can’t run myself too ragged. Just one of those days…we’ll see what tomorrow brings.

psoriaticdisease

Leave a Reply

